Organic Art by Deb Haugen

organic16.jpeg2009-05-29

                                                  36 x 48                     acrylic, ink, on canvas

People call me the  The Organic Artist so it stuck…My work has an organic feel to it, like something you would see tucked away in nature. I am inspired by my surroundings, and walk the creek bed and horse trails behind my home in Malibu. I am interested in the organic fundamental layers of life you see in nature, and their relationship with time. If you are hiking you will see birth, decay, and history from the land. It’s fascinating to see the evolution of the earth from a macro look, just below the surface…the patterns and contortions are eerily familiar. I paint, I uncover, and I marvel at our wonderful planet!

Leave a Reply

