22 bucks a month changes the world

RoshniParveen.jpeg2009-06-21

This is Roshni Parveen, she lives in India with her 4 siblings and her father. Her father supports 4 children on $43.00 a month as a day laborer, her mother passed away. She lives in a one room house outside Kolkata. I write to her, and she sends me notes and drawings of how she is doing. It is an awsome feeling to help a child half way across the world.

I support Roshni’s efforts to become a doctor for the small sum of $22 a month. She recieves dental, medical, and meals for her family. Now, I don’t know about you but I easy waste 22 bucks a month, and I’m not even employed full time. If I can change ONE persons life for the better I am all for that. If you would like more info on how you can change just one child’s life go to…..

                               http://childreninternational.com

 A photo from the Dominican Republic

Leave a Reply

