I LOVE Mikey Welsh…outsider art

http://www.wikeywelsh.com

 Ex bassist for the L.A. based band Weezer, Mikey painted in the hospital while in rehab from a nervous breakdown.

“I started painting again in the hospital, and when I got out, I really dove into it,” says Welsh, who has exhibited at Boston’s Paradise Rock Club. “When I was a kid, I dreamed of being a rock star. Now it’s more satisfying to finish a painting than to play in front of 20,000 people every night.” Mikey Welsh

handy everyday use handy everyday use5 feet x 3 feethousepaint and acrylic
on canvas(click on painting for larger view)  

 

 

the discipline of suffering the discipline of suffering4 feet x 4 feetacrylic on canvas(click on painting for larger view)  

 

 

Leave a Reply

