Painting and Pot Roast today!

Today I painted and made a pot roast. First sear in a hot pot the roast. I put a little olive oil in and then cook the meat hot and fast getting a nice browned exterior.

Then I put water in the pot to cover the meat completely. I add 4 tab. of Lawrys seasoning, an onion chopped up in big pieces. 5 cloves of garlic roughly cut and a bay leaf. I cook this on top of the stove for about 2 hours with a top on it.

Then I add a couple of potato’s, some carrots, 2  tab.mixed  Italian seasonings, 2/3 can of tomato paste, 3-4 large stalks of celery with the leaves, and if you like cilantro add some fresh. This all i cook another 45 min. or until the carrots are soft.

This pot roast is divine, that’s the only word I can think of. I make it every week.

Leave a Reply

