Blackballed…..

This is a 28×30 canvas….I used ink, acrylic, graphite, and pastel…..I’m trying to be looser with my painting style. I start out loose, and then want to get tight into details….that’s the compulsive part of my work, my ink drawings suit that need well and I would like to leave it with them and not bring it into my more spontaneous canvases. I’m sure every artist struggles with certain things they dislike about their working techniques. If they don’t struggle, is their awareness there? Maybe it’s better to not know, then the tension is unconscious, I don’t know.

Then I lived with it for a bit and felt the need to add something more……

Leave a Reply

