Organics on paper….deb haugen

I like the way paint feels on paper. There’s something very immediate, and permanent when you put a mark down. You know there is no painting over it with layers and layers of gesso or other colors as it just won’t hold it. I like keeping it flat, thin and immediate…..spontaneous…to me that’s what painting abstractly is all about. It is the artist…. the paint….. and my responses that make abstract art so wonderful for me. I sometimes feel guided, by my past history? mistakes? success? I don’t know…..

Leave a Reply

