where I wanna die…

“Where I wanna die”     36×36 acrylic , ink, graphite, canvas

This painting was inspired by my brain aneurysm, I have platinum coiling inside my brain where the bleed was. I was hiking back on the trail the other day, and saw a bunch of twigs and grasses that were all in a grouping…… it reminded me of the coiling technique they used in my head. I really would prefer to die out in nature, rather than in an emergency room. I don’t plan on doing that soon, but you never know….I have learned that life’s blessings must be cherished second by second.

2 thoughts on “where I wanna die…

Leave a Reply

