Big Dume…

I live just across the street and back a few propertys. I really love the beach in the fall, the people go home. I love it when it’s still summer like, the water has a golden look to it, the sand crabs are multiplying like crazy and it has a certain lonely feel to it. I love walking in the shallow low tides. My old golden retriever Lulu use to love this time also. She would bound joyously in 6 inches of water, prancing, dancing, and then roll in the sand just to embed it deeper into her long hair for me. Gosh, I miss that dog.

Leave a Reply

