pen and ink and my ocd

detail I’ve been looking at a lot of ink drawings lately. Ink artists are some of the liveliest artist out there. I love to obsess on my little drawings. They are definitely a meditation of sorts for me. My mind is gone, just following shape, form and letting my intuition take me where it wants to go, it’s like Xmas. I never know ahead of time where I will end up. It’s traveling without a passport, no boundaries, going where ever. It really gives you a feeling of freedom. That’s what I love about it….No boundaries…..well, that and it satisfies my obsessive compulsive desires for hours.

Just go and get a pen, and sit for 2 hours, follow the lines, the ones you don’t see…..the ones that need to be there but aren’t. Follow your gut. YOU will be amazed.

2 thoughts on “pen and ink and my ocd

Leave a Reply

